Things I learnt in 2016

Hey everyone

Today I’m going to be talking about what I have learnt from this year as a whole.

1. I have learnt that success isn’t relevant to anyone apart from myself, I don’t need to measure how well I did to someone else. If I have tried my best that’s all anyone can ask for.

2.Family is there when you are in need. Not that I didn’t appreciate my family before this year but this year especially my family have supported me through so much and I’m so grateful.

3. This year I have also learnt to let go of my fears. This is such a hard one and I struggled a lot with this and I think I’m going to do a whole blog post on it but being brave and believing that you can overcome anything means eventually you can do anything.

4.Nothing is impossible, this is like the last one but I’ve learnt that if you put your mind to anything you really can achieve.

5.The little moments in life are sometimes the best. Of course big occasions are amazing and when you celebrate them or notice them you feel great but something I have learnt is love all the little things equally as much as the big things for example if the sun is shining so that means it’s not raining and you don’t get wet when walking just appreciate those small moments.

6.My happiness is important. Take time to yourself to feel happy within yourself or write things down, but happiness is the most important thing to look after.

7.A smile can make all the difference. If I ever feel down it’s so hard to crack a smile but sometimes if you make yourself smile it will make you happier instantly even if that happiness doesn’t sort out you being sad completely it may help a little.

That’s just some of the key things I have learnt this year. I hope you enjoyed and I hope you have an amazing 2017 !!!

Next year I am going to be more frequent on this blog and a minimum I will post once every 2 weeks but hopefully it will be more.

Thank you for all your support this year

Bye x

3 thoughts on “Things I learnt in 2016

Leave a Reply

