The Blogger Recognition Award

Hey everyone

I was very kindly nominated by My Blurred World  and Life Of a Blind Girl for the blogger recognition award. I would like to thank these two girls for the nomination it really means a lot, their blogs are amazing and teach me about disability. They both have great blogs so go check them out.

img_2382

Blogger Recognition Award logo

The Rules

  1. Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  2. Write a post to show your award
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
  5. Select 15 other bloggers for this award
  6. Comment on each blog to let them know you nominated them and link to the post you created

The Story Of My Blog

I started my blog October 2016. I decided to start a blog as I loved reading other peoples and love writing so thought it would be a good interest to start. I actually had an old blog before I created this one which I deleted because it just wasn’t me. I started my blog also to just speak to other people and have a place on the world wide web which was mine. I love blogging and I feel like it has helped me become a little bit more confident with being myself.

My Advice

For any new blogger I would say try and be original. It’s all well doing popular posts and we all do it but try and make everything personal and original. This will make you stand out and make people want to read your more original posts, rather than reading posts that have been done time and time before. I’m not saying that you can’t do popular posts but a tip I have learnt is try and be you all the way through your posts.

Another piece of advice is to try and be organised with your posts. I struggled with this at the start ( and still do now ) but it’s better to have a time that you upload or even a set number of posts that you will publish every week. It will mean that people know when a new post will be going up and be more likely to read it every time. It is really hard and I still struggle with fitting everything in but if your organised you will be able to keep on track and build your blog.

My Nominees 

All of these blogs are amazing and I love reading their content. I would defiantly go and check them out. Thank you again to Elin and Holly who nominated me. I will see you soon for another blog post.

Byex

 

4 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

