Just be You

Hey everyone

Today I thought I would talk about the importance of being yourself. I thought this would be a good post to write as sometimes I feel that we try and change ourselves for other people.

So I feel that I do struggle a lot with being happy with myself but I have learned that I need to be myself as everyone else is already taken. I felt like if I didn’t have something then people wouldn’t like me. I think social media also had a big effect on me, thinking that if I didn’t have a certain amount of followers then I wasn’t cool. Now I know that it doesn’t matter all that really matters is that I am happy with what I am sharing. I learned that if people didn’t like me because I wasn’t acting a certain way then they weren’t true friends. We all just need to be our unique selves because that’s whats makes everyone so interesting.

Filling myself with the most supportive and friendly people has really helped me gain confidence in being myself. I can thank everyone for helping me be me (this sounds really strange to write) but its true. You don’t realise how much the environment around you changes the mood. Although taking time to myself has kinda helped me be comfortable in myself, just because I am taking time to look after myself and my skin. ( I hope this is making sense).

Basically I wanted to make this short post just to tell you all that you don’t have to be anyone else other than yourself. When I read blog posts I love people being original and taking a different perspective in a blog. Take time to look after yourself and love who you are.

I hope this blog post made sense and was helpful. If you don’t take anything else from this blog post please remember that you are perfect just being you. Thank you for reading, let me know in the comments what you thought of this post. I will speak to you soon in a new blog post.

Bye x

2 thoughts on “Just be You

Leave a Reply

